Anua Heartleaf 77 B3 Zinc Soothing Cream 80ml is a lightweight moisturizer, not a treatment defined by three hero ingredients. The current ProtoClinical SKU is active, and Korean-market label transcriptions for the renewed formula identify 77% heartleaf water, niacinamide and zinc PCA alongside humectants, emollients and supporting ingredients. The useful question is what the complete gel-cream does in a routine, not what heartleaf, vitamin B3 or zinc might do in isolation.

Quick answer
Choose this cream when the missing job is a light final moisturizing layer. Current Korean label transcriptions list Houttuynia cordata flower/leaf/stem water at 77%, niacinamide at 1,000 ppm and zinc PCA at 10 ppm, with panthenol, glycerin, butylene glycol, trehalose, emollient and texture-support ingredients. Those numbers identify the formula; they do not prove acne treatment, pore shrinking, barrier repair or a guaranteed soothing response.
What is verified for the current product
The connected Shopify catalog confirms the exact product as Anua Heartleaf 77 B3 Zinc Soothing Cream 80ml, sold as an active Anua cream. The live PDP describes a fresh, fast-absorbing gel-cream used after toner and serum and before sunscreen in the morning.
The U.S. Anua site does not currently expose a dedicated page for this renewed B3 Zinc SKU, so the formula audit uses the current store record plus Korean-market label transcriptions. Two current Korean retailers reproduce the same longer ingredient sequence, including hydrogenated didecene, trehalose, vinyl dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, niacinamide, allantoin, zinc PCA, ceramide NP, gluconolactone and capryloyl salicylic acid. Because regional packaging can change, the physical box remains the final source for a purchased unit.
| Label fact | What it tells you | What it does not prove |
|---|---|---|
| 77% heartleaf water | Heartleaf water is the dominant named base in the disclosed formula. | That the cream is 77% “active,” stronger than lower-percentage products, or clinically superior. |
| Niacinamide 1,000 ppm | Equivalent to 0.1% if the ppm disclosure is mass fraction. | That classic higher-concentration niacinamide trial results belong to this cream. |
| Zinc PCA 10 ppm | A small disclosed amount in the finished formula. | Acne treatment, pore reduction, or a clinically meaningful sebum effect by itself. |
| Gel-cream vehicle | A moisturizer designed for a lighter sensory finish. | That every oily or sensitive skin type will prefer or tolerate it. |
Read the formula as a system
The longer current formula is not simply heartleaf plus niacinamide plus zinc. Humectants such as glycerin, butylene glycol and trehalose help support water binding. Hydrogenated didecene, vinyl dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol and related emollient or texture ingredients change slip, film and after-feel. Panthenol and allantoin are common skin-conditioning ingredients. Ceramide NP appears much later in the disclosed list.
That system explains why the product can be light without behaving like a toner. A cream remains the final moisturizing step because its vehicle is designed to leave a film after watery products. Someone with combination skin may need only a thin layer; very dry skin may prefer a richer cream or a second layer on dry zones.
The formula also includes gluconolactone and capryloyl salicylic acid near the end of the current label transcription. Their presence does not make this an exfoliating treatment. The brand does not disclose a treatment-strength acid concentration on the current store record. If you already use leave-on acids or a retinoid, the practical response is to watch total tolerance rather than to count every low-level acid name as a separate treatment.
Heartleaf: ingredient rationale is not finished-formula proof
Houttuynia cordata contains several phytochemicals studied in laboratory and pharmacological research. Anua also markets heartleaf around soothing and comfort. That evidence can explain why the botanical appears in cosmetics, but it does not establish a guaranteed outcome for this cream. Extraction, concentration of specific compounds, vehicle, contact time and the rest of the formulation all change the finished product.
Use the 77% disclosure as a composition fact, not a strength score. A 77% botanical water can contain mostly water plus a plant-derived fraction whose exact marker compounds are not disclosed on the consumer label. Comparing “77%” with another brand's extract percentage is therefore not a clean potency comparison unless both materials are standardized and defined in the same way.
Niacinamide and zinc are supporting ingredients here
Topical niacinamide has human evidence for barrier-related measurements, uneven-looking pigmentation and some sebum endpoints in specific formulations, often at concentrations such as 2% to 5%. This product's current 1,000 ppm disclosure is 0.1%, far below those classic study concentrations. It would be misleading to borrow the magnitude of those studies and assign it to this cream.
Zinc PCA is common in products marketed for oilier or blemish-prone skin, but the disclosed 10 ppm does not turn a cosmetic moisturizer into an acne treatment. The correct finished-formula claim is narrower: Anua built a lightweight moisturizer with heartleaf, niacinamide, zinc PCA and a broader hydration/emollient system.
Texture and routine role
The live store description characterizes the product as a fresh gel-cream that absorbs without a dense after-feel. That makes it most relevant when a rich moisturizer pills under sunscreen, feels excessive in humid weather, or leaves an oily finish you dislike.
Texture is still subjective. A formula can feel light on the T-zone and insufficient on dry cheeks. Use different amounts by area rather than forcing one amount over the whole face. If sunscreen pills, reduce unnecessary underlying layers before assuming the cream and sunscreen are chemically incompatible.
- Morning: cleanse as needed, toner or serum only if they have a job, apply a thin layer of the cream, then sunscreen.
- Night: cleanse, use any treatment according to its own directions, then finish with the cream.
- Dry zones: add a little more cream or a richer moisturizer only where needed.
Who may prefer it, and who may want another format
It is a logical option for someone who wants a light moisturizer after serum, dislikes heavy occlusion, or wants a simple Anua cream that sits under sunscreen. It is less compelling if your main need is a rich lipid layer, a prescription acne treatment, or a high-concentration niacinamide serum.
The matching B3 Zinc serum and this cream can be used in the same routine, but sharing a product-line name is not a reason to use both. Choose the serum when you want a lighter middle step; choose the cream when moisturizer is the missing role.
Tolerance and the “soothing” boundary
“Soothing” is a cosmetic positioning term, not a guarantee of zero reaction. Introduce the cream into a stable routine and keep the first few uses simple. A patch test can reveal some local irritation but cannot guarantee that the full face will never react.
Persistent burning, swelling, hives, worsening rash or painful dermatitis is not a sign that the product is “working.” Stop the newest product and seek appropriate medical advice when symptoms are significant or persistent. Cosmetic heartleaf, niacinamide and zinc do not replace treatment for acne, eczema, rosacea or another diagnosed condition.
FAQ
Is this a moisturizer?
Yes. The 80 ml B3 Zinc product is a gel-cream moisturizer used near the end of a routine.
Does 77% heartleaf mean the cream is stronger?
No. It is a formula-composition disclosure, not a universal potency scale.
Is the niacinamide concentration high?
The current Korean label transcription lists 1,000 ppm, equivalent to 0.1% if expressed as mass fraction. That is lower than concentrations used in many classic niacinamide studies.
Can it treat acne?
No. It is a cosmetic moisturizer. Zinc PCA, heartleaf and niacinamide do not make the finished cream an acne medication.
Sources and verification notes
- Connected ProtoClinical Shopify product record for the exact 80 ml SKU, checked September 15, 2026.
- DODO SKIN current Korean-market ingredient transcription and directions.
- Korean Cosmetics Act label transcription reproduced by IBSpot.
- Anua ingredient information. Used only for brand ingredient context, not proof of the finished cream.
- Bissett et al., niacinamide and aging facial appearance. Ingredient/formulation evidence, not a study of this cream.
Verification date: September 15, 2026. The physical package should take priority if its INCI differs from a web transcription.
0 comments